#infertility

 

About seven weeks ago I found myself on Instagram and every once in a while I would type in “infertility” to see if I could find anyone going through the same things I was. Let’s just say I was surprised when I saw that there were over 10,000 posts on just that one tag. I knew there were support groups online and in certain counseling groups, but I had never imagined to find one on IG. For weeks before I ended up making a TTC-only account, I would follow these women who would post very personal information about their lives and struggles. I found myself praying for them. Even more so, I was thinking about and praying for their stories sometimes more often than my own. So I decided to dive in with them.

My world has changed so much since I found this group of women. I tell them all the time that I wish it was under different circumstances! But regardless, they are some of the strongest women I have ever met. I love them! Each and every one of them. In six weeks time I have shared two (failed) cycles, an OBGYN appt, my husband’s emergency surgery, the decision to move on to an RE, and the loss of my grandfather. I have shared date nights, our 2 year anniversary, my husband’s birthday, and plenty of puppy pictures! With all of that, the one thing that stands out the most is that I have shared LOVE and I have received it, 1000x over! I never expected to find such an amazing group of women who are willing to take the time out of their days, their struggles, their pain- and pray for me. I cannot thank them enough!

I know God has placed us in each others lives at this specific time for a very special reason. I look forward to logging on every morning and checking on “my girls”. I get excited going to the mailbox,Β  knowing that it’s not just bills in there anymore! Even better- I have a long list of prayers that I go through every day, specifically praying for what each sweet lady is going through on that day or week. Infertility is one of the absolute hardest things I have had to deal with so far and I would never wish it on anyone, but if there was a silver lining in all this.. it would be that God brings people into our lives right when we need them. Not late, not early. It is so difficult waiting, but we no longer have to wait alone. I have faith that God’s plan is better than any of us can imagine, but on the rough days.. where you just feel like giving up- that’s when you need someone else to lift you up and remind you. I’m so very grateful for the ladies God has brought into my life during this time. I love seeing how our friendships have blossomed in just a matter of weeks & I know He is not finished yet!

 

8 thoughts on “#infertility

  1. Would you mind linking your IG account? I have found some wonderful support on IG as well, most of my posts are unrelated to infertility and IVF but I do sneak some in there and I have a feeling I will have a lot more in the coming weeks as I start the next round tomorrow.

  2. Remember you are not alone. Currently i have pcos and have had 4 early miscarriages over the last year and a half. My last in october 2013. Currently next month gonna start round 1 clomid with injections πŸ™‚ Good luck & im sure ill be following your blog.

Leave a Reply

